First painting in a longggggg time!

This is the first painting I have completed in a longggggg time and I’m very happy with the result. It has made me want to get back into painting again – never put off doing things that make you happy until tomorrow – isn’t that the philosophy!

‘My Cup Overfloweth’ has been created in acrylic and oil pastels on a small 115mm x 157mm board

small-painting.jpg

I hope everyone is having a great weekend : – )

Since completing the first painting I was on a roll and thought I’d try a bigger version with different colours

‘My Cup Overfloweth #2’

acrylic and oil pastels on board frame
215mm x 340mm

mycupflowethover2.jpg

2 responses to “First painting in a longggggg time!

  1. Your second painting is very interesting!! I love the effect of the acrylic and pastel together!

  2. Thanks – I really appreciate it!
    At first I wasn’t too sure about the second painting – but I’m warming to it more now. Thanks for visiting again : – )

Leave a Reply

