Frost on the Sand and Moses….

I take a walk around the estuary and beach every day – rain hail or snow! It’s been very cold some mornings and I was interested to see on Wednesday the sand was actually quite icy and very hard underfoot. The frost and ice made beautiful patterns on the sand but unfortunately I didn’t have my camera with me. The next morning it was nearly as cold and I was more prepared although lacking in time but I managed to take some images of the frost patterns on the sand.

“Sand/Frost #1

And this is one of the reasons I walk on the beach every morning rain, hail or snow – his name is Moses and he’s the lonely dog from next door! He’s a beautiful boy isn’t he? : – )

Leave a Reply

