Three Landscape Bracelets (detail) by Deanna Gracie – Featured jewellery design #37

threebrac4

My favourite part of making jewellery is the end result! I love putting the finishing touches to each piece I make and it’s a fantastic feeling if I’m really happy with the outcome : – ) Hand made jewellery is very labour intensive and I can be working on some pieces for a long time. This has been the case with these three landscape bracelet designs. I’ve finally finished them and I’m really happy with the way they all turned out! On each bracelet, every component is cut out by hand and then using layering techniques, I solder different metals to create a different “scene” from nature to each one. Some “scenes” are quite representational and some more imagined. A Carpenters song inspires the smallest bracelet and I’ve named it “Extraordinary Interplanetary Bracelet”. It’s fun to imagine what textures and colours you’d see if you were floating far above the world…..

Thanks for visiting!

2 responses to “Three Landscape Bracelets (detail) by Deanna Gracie – Featured jewellery design #37

  1. Beuatiful! I love your thoughts about creating scenes from nature.

  2. Thanks Birgitte ! I know how much you love the natural world too : – )

Leave a Reply

